Chair of the scientific committee

Professor Kang Hai Tan, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore


Track leaders

Applications of structural fire engineering – Professor Jean-Marc Franssen (University of Liege, Belgium)

Steel structures – Professor Paulo Vila Real (University of Aveiro, Portugal)

Concrete and Masonry structures – Professor Venkatesh Kodur (Michigan State University, USA)

Timber structures – Professor Andrea Frangi (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)

Numerical modelling – Professor Asif Usmani (Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong)

Composite structures – Professor Guo-Qiang Li (Tongji University, China)

Experimental research and any other – Dr Cristian Maluk (The University of Queensland, Australia)


Names of the members of the scientific committee will be published here shortly.


Chairs of the local organising committee

Dr David Lange (The University of Queensland, Australia)

Dr Cristian Maluk (The University of Queensland, Australia)


Local organising committee

Professor Mahen Mahendran (Queensland University of Technology, Australia)

Dr Anthony Abu (The University of Canterbury, New Zealand)

Professor Priyan Mendes (The University of Melbourne, Australia)

Dr Kate Nguyen (RMIT University, Australia)